Explore Scholarly Literature Through PSOAR


Search Guidelines Through PGIAR

Saturday, October 29, 2011

Free Access to Virtual Issues of Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Professor Valentino J. Stella virtual issue
Established in honor of the first president of the APhA Academy of Pharmaceutical Research and Science, Takeru Higuchi, the prize recognizes persons who have demonstrated “effective and persistent efforts in pioneering new concepts applicable to the pharmaceutical sciences.”

To honor Professor Stella on this achievement, his 10 most highly cited articles from the Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences are freely available until December 31st.

Professor Akira Tsuji Virtual Issue
This special virtual issue features a collection of top cited articles authored by Professor Akira Tsuji following his retirement from Kanazawa University in celebration of his enormous contributions to research and education in the field of pharmaceutical science.

Ebert Prize Virtual Issue
The Ebert Prize is presented annually by the American Pharmacists Association (APhA) Academy of Pharmaceutical Research and Science to the authors of an article published in the Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences (JPharmSciTM), which describes particularly new, original, and novel findings that have a high probability of significantly impacting the pharmaceutical sciences. The Ebert Prize was established in 1873 and it is the oldest pharmacy award in existence in the United States. The award consists of a silver medallion bearing the likeness of Albert Ethelbert Ebert who was a former APhA President. Articles are freely available until December 31st.

No comments: